OOTD #10

image

Wearing jeans to the beach wouldn’t be the most obvious choice, but sometimes things just happen. The weather around these parts has been very unpredictable at the moment, and although it’s meant to be summer, there has been quite a few chilly days. I don’t mind this at all though, because I’m always happy when I can wear a great jacket.

image

This bomber was a savemart last year and the diagonal stripes are so fun. It reminds me of Shrimps with the fun colour way, even though the cut is so 80s and the lettering on the tags and branding suggest even earlier than that.

image

This clutch was a late Christmas present from my sister and it’s so cute! Just fits the essentials which is forces me to downsize the stuff I carry. Usually you can find about 5 lipsticks in my bag, but this one only has room for one!

I love this outfit because it made me feel like I should be an extra in some wintertime beach scene of a cheesy teen comedy, with my mom jeans and bomber jacket being interesting enough but not competing with the latest crazy styling of whatever the main characters would be wearing.

image

Details.
Jacket: Vintage
Top: Portmans
Jeans: Thrifted
Shoes: the Warehouse
Bag: Gift

Leave a Reply

