SUNDAY SUGGESTIONS #4

Four Sundays makes a month, so I guess I’ve been blogging for a month now? It has gone so quickly! I’ve got some cool DIY posts in the works and I think just posting regularly is a great thing to keep me motivated! Here are this week’s suggestions:

1.Intersectional Feminism. This week I got to enjoy in the time honored tradition of explaining feminism in a facebook comment section. This interaction made me realise how grateful I am to be surrounded by so many feminists in daily life. The people you can choose to be in your life, surrounding you with ideas, make the biggest difference. I am so happy that so many of my chosen few are beautiful, intersectional, feminists

sdfsd2. Scarves. I’ve been watching the Fashion Citizen on YouTube for a while now, and Melissa and Steph have been quite vocal about their love of silk scarves for accessorising. Sammi Quinn has also done a little video about wearing neckerchiefs and bandannas, and I guess I have caught the bug! I found this great scarf today at a vintage market for only $2, and I think it will be the start of a beautiful collection!

3. DOGES. The weather has been a lot nicer recently (such an interesting blogger talking about the weather!!) and this means I can take my dog for a walk in the evenings now! Doing this means I also get to meet all the cute lil babies that are also out on walks. I also get to see dogs being walked in the day on my commute into uni, which is awesome.

vang

4. Art. Even though uni is super crazy with end of year stuff at the moment, I have been feeling a lot more creative. Creating art, and enjoying art, is so therapeutic so I am happy I’m back in a good groove! I picked up this cute Van Gogh Sunflowers print at the market today, and it fits in so perfectly with the rest of my desk! I have also been looking at a lot of ‘studyblrs’ on tumblr, so they kinda tie in together to inspire me to do my best in my final assignments. 

5. Buffy The Vampire Slayer. I have been working my way through the seven seasons of BTVS and the five seasons of Angel for over a year now, and I am now at the point where I only have ONE episode of Buffy left. I wore my denim jacket with it’s “Stay Home and Watch Buffy” message today, and getting complimented on it just made me even more freaked out that I am almost done with this. Watching this show has  been a defining thread in my uni life, and its strange to see that they are both wrapping up. I’m doing my Honors year next year, which will likely be my final year. Buffy and the Scoobie Gang have given me so much strength in times of need, and I can’t wait to rewatch it all over again honestly!

What have you been suggesting to people this week? Let me know in the comments!

SOURCES // 1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5 //

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “SUNDAY SUGGESTIONS #4

Leave a Reply

